Home » Monday Musings » Monday Musings – Junior the French Bulldog

Monday Musings – Junior the French Bulldog


I’ve been sitting here trying to think of something wise and wonderful to say to send you into your Christmas with a light heart and a smile on your lips. I finally decided there’s really only one thing that will do the trick. Junior the French Bulldog. Before I share one of Junior’s wonderful videos with you, let me just say that there’s a reason Junior and his wonderful daddies have taken the Internet by storm. Sure Junior is adorable. Sure he’s a unique musical talent worthy of the canine version of American (or in this case, German) Idol. But the real reason I and millions like me keep returning to Junior’s videos on Youtube and his Facebook page  is the obvious love his daddies have for Junior and the secure happiness that is so evident on his squishy little face.

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before (probably several times) that I have a lot of dogs, currently 13. We rescue dogs and consider them part of the family. So it does my heart good to see how much Junior’s daddies love him. It’s a happy story for Junior of course, but it’s also a happy story for the two men who have brought the sweet little guy into their lives and allowed themselves to cherish him. Dogs have so much love to give…so much personality…if only we humans will take the time to discover the riches within them. I can’t think of a better metaphor for the Christmas season.

Merry Christmas, everybody!

Leave a Reply

