Home » Declan's rants » I’m Thankful that I never have to watch St. Vincent again…

I’m Thankful that I never have to watch St. Vincent again…


I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not always as thankful as I should be. Life happens, the world turns, and I’m always right there in the middle of all of it trying to pull it into some kind of order. My Type A personality is great for getting things done…but not so much for stepping back, indulging on introspection, and remembering what I’m thankful for. So I’ve strapped my butt in my chair and removed all mental and physical objects that might remind me of the dozens of tasks I still need to get done today…and I’m going to take the time to smell the turkey…erm…or something like that.  So, here goes:

I’m thankful that…

My loved ones, flesh and fur, are healthy and happy.

My computer still works, my car still runs, and my physical form remains in working order.

I never have to relive this year’s crop of bad and truly horrifying movies. Gah, Hollywood…just gah!

I discovered the A Cappella group, Pentatonix.

There’s another season of Walking Dead. Whoop, whoop!

I was able to keep my fingers firmly in my ears through all discussion of how gluten, and all my favorite things which contain the stuff, is bad…erm…lalalalalalala.

Christmas is still a month away.

I have no full length mirrors in my house.

The people who’ve read my books haven’t sued me for wasting their time.

I have a blog so I can expose the world to the drivel that is my mind.

That’s all I’ve got right now. Aren’t you glad? hehehe Happy Thanksgiving everybody! May your day be filled with lots of yummy stuff and a soft couch to catch you when you pass out from overeating!

 

Declan Sands writes romantic paranormal/fantasy and mystery/suspense, creating stories that celebrate the joy of love in all its forms.  Known for writing great characters, snappy dialogue, and unique and exhilarating stories, Declan is the award-winning author of 50+ books and has been writing for over a decade under several noms de plume.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

