Home » Friday Flash » Friday Flash – Dinner with an Alien

Friday Flash – Dinner with an Alien


I couldn’t believe my new neighbor had invited me to dinner. I’d been admiring him from afar for weeks, ravishing him with my gaze. I didn’t think he’d noticed.

Yet there I was, standing in his living room among still to be unpacked boxes.

He smiled at me, his eyes flashing with good humor. “I’ll admit I’m a little surprised you said yes.” He reached out and poked me on the arm.

While I thought this was a bit strange, I figured he was just being playful. “Why wouldn’t I accept?” I asked him coyly.

He shrugged, grabbing my hand and pulling me toward the kitchen. “I haven’t been able to talk anybody else into it.”

I laughed. “Are you a bad cook?”

“No. But I’m not from around here and I’ve had trouble figuring out the best cuts of meat.”

I accepted a glass of something golden and thanked him. “Really? Where are you from?”

“Venus, actually. But I spent some time on Mars too.”

I chuckled. “Funny guy. Sipping my drink, I spit the bitter tasting brew across the room, grimacing. “What is this stuff?”

He moved closer, squeezing my arm and then lifting it to sniff. “Tenderizer.”

I forced a chuckle. “Uh, yeah that’s what it tastes like.” Deciding it was time to change the subject I asked. “Sooo, what’s for dinner?”

He took the glass from my hand and pressed me backward with his hard, sexy body, grabbing a meat cleaver from the table. “Young male, vintage 1986.” He opened his mouth, showing two rows of jagged, sharp looking teeth. “Dan down the street told me it was a very good year.”

Leave a Reply

