Home » Friday Flash » Friday Flash – Perfect for the Job

Friday Flash – Perfect for the Job


Here’s the premise. You’re interviewing for a new job — angel in Heaven or demon in Hell:

 

I rearranged my hair, discreetly pulling it up over the sharp tips of my horns.

The dark-eyed clerk across the desk smiled.  “So…which job posting are you applying for?”

I didn’t hesitate. “Angel.”

He lifted a dark eyebrow. “Angel?”

My forked tail shifted beneath my trousers. I squirmed to situate it between my butt cheeks. “Yes.”

He typed something on his keyboard. “May I ask what your qualifications are?”

“I’m too sexy for my wings.”

He barked out a laugh, lifted the other eyebrow, and typed something else onto his keyboard.

I looked around the office, wondering how long before he kicked my demon ass right out of HR.

“Do you have any experience…helping people?”

Before I could stop myself, I blew him a raspberry. “Yeah…no.”

He got up, walked around his desk, and dropped his delectable ass on a corner to look down at me. “You sure you don’t want to apply for the demon job?”

I twisted my lips. “No bennies.”

“But you’re a demon.” He looked genuinely amused.

I frowned, “Shit. What gave me away?”

He shifted his gaze downward, to the impressive hardon I’d been sporting since coming into the room. “You have horns.”

I grinned, sliding my gaze over a very interesting bulge at the juncture of his muscular thighs. “It didn’t stop you.”

 

Coming Soon!

When chaos rules, only the fiercest love survives.

Bright City is growing increasingly discordant. Something dark and treacherous is stalking Rabb and Brant, creating havoc in both of their worlds. The Vampire Council is putting pressure on Brant to become an elder, using Rabb as bait to force him to comply. All the while, Rabb battles deadly fractures in pack alliances and fights his own personal vampire skirmish.

Will the packs fight an internal war to replace Rabb? Will the vampires force Brant to choose sides? War is on the horizon, and it might not only ravage the supes in Bright City, but also devastate the human population living ignorant and helpless among them.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

