Home » Friday Flash » Friday Flash – Afternoon Delight

Friday Flash – Afternoon Delight


This is the first of hopefully many Friday Flash on this blog. I love flash fiction and, like vegetables, it’s good for me. #:0) It’s a great writing exercise. My goal will be to keep my flash under 300 words. Here’s the premise for this week:

You just stepped out of the shower and you hear your dog yelping in the back yard. Since it’s a warm, summer afternoon and all your neighbors are at work, you drop the silk boxers you were about to pull on and rush out the back door, naked as the day you were born.

~~*~~

 My mind filled with visions of Otto fighting for his life, I threw the door open and plunged through, already screaming his name. I stopped at the edge of the patio, searching frantically for my little dog. I didn’t see him so I stumbled toward the gate at the side of the house. The gate stood open. I’d forgotten to close it again. Shit!

“Otto!”

A shrill bark had me running through the gate, toward the house next door, where the sexy mechanic with the Harley Davidson lived. Lustful thoughts gave my nakedness a whole new dimension and I bobbed along toward the sound of barking, praying my sexy neighbor didn’t come home early. “Otto, where are you?”

One last bark preceded the jingle jangle of his tags and the cocky little dog trotted around the corner of my privacy fence, tongue lolling and tail whipping the air happily. I picked him up and hugged him close, relieved he was all right.

“Sorry. I think I startled him,” a husky voice informed me from behind a tall evergreen.

I jumped, my gaze sliding to my half-erect penis. “I…erm…no problem.” I turned to run back to the safety of my privacy fence.

“He yelped when I talked to him…”

I yipped, startled. He stood ten feet away, dark eyes wide with surprise. He wore only low-slung jeans and his sculpted chest was hairless…perfect. His big hands were covered in grease. He wiped them with a rag while he stood checking me out. As I faltered, unsure what to say about my naked and increasingly aroused state, the dark green gaze filled with heat. He cocked his head. Smiled. “I see you found your wiener.”

I swallowed hard, my gaze sliding to the new bulge under soft, worn denim. “Good god, yes. I believe I have.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

