Home » Paranormal » Tuesday Taste: Book 1 Blood-Hound Series

Tuesday Taste: Book 1 Blood-Hound Series


Book 1: Blood-Hound Series

Book 1: Blood-Hound Series

Bounty hunter Matthew Blood is a Bloodhound shifter, so tracking things comes naturally to him. But when one of his skips gets blasted out of a fourth floor window, Matt goes after the only other person in the vicinity, and gets fairy-smacked himself.

Rum leaves the safety of the mound to bust a fairy dust ring and rescue some captured fairies. In the process, he quickly finds himself the target of the sexy bounty hunter tracking one of the dealers. Trapped and being pursued on multiple fronts, Rum asks Blood for help.

Blood is happy to lend a hand, but he soon discovers fairy dust isn’t the only addictive thing about a fairy.

~~*~~

4.5 Nymphs from Literary Nymphs Reviews:Declan Sands has created an exciting, as well as very enjoyable romantic suspense. I am looking forward to the next episode.”

4.5 Stars and a Sizzling rating at SensualReads.com:Mystery and humor, passion and heat all combine to make Blood Hound 1: Dusted by talented Declan Sands a captivating read that leaves us all panting for more.

4 stars from Manic Readers: “What do you get when you mix an off planet shifter, a sexy fairy and a dead drug dealer…fairy-smacked! A fun, sexy, well-written novella and I for one can’t wait to see where this series goes next.”

~~*~~

“I’ll help you if I can. But I’m not promising anything until I hear what you’re mixed up in.”

Rum stared at him for a few beats and then nodded. “I guess that’s fair. But first, tell me… Why were you chasing that man who fell out of my window?” He lifted an eyebrow. “I remembered where I’ve seen you before.”

Shrugging, Matt said, “I told you, I’m a bounty hunter. He skipped out on his bail. I was gonna bring him back to jail.”

“So you’re not a cop?”

“No. Why? Don’t you trust cops?”

“Let’s just say I have some secrets of my own that might earn me a snug-fitting white jacket with wraparound sleeves.”

Matt lifted an eyebrow. “You mean like turning into a giant bloodhound?”

Rum nibbled enticingly on his bottom lip. Matt’s gaze was drawn to that lip, the taste of it still bright in his mind. Though many other things from the previous night were a bit fuzzy. “Okay, you have a point. So I guess I can trust you.” Rum turned and scooted backward, leaning against the headboard and crossing his long legs alongside Matt’s. “How much did you know about the guy you were hunting?”

“I knew he was a drug dealer. I have since figured out he must be trafficking in fairy dust. True?”

“Yes, that’s true. But he wasn’t working alone. What the cops don’t know — in fact, what they refuse to accept — is that there’s a ring of dealers operating in this area.”

“A ring? How big is it?”

“I’m not sure. Big enough to terrorize every fairy within a hundred-mile radius.” Rum fixed his gorgeous blue eyes on Matt. “The fae are in deep crisis mode. The mound is overflowing. Every fairy in a three-state area has fled there and gone into hiding.”

“Except for you.”

Rum sighed. “There was something I needed to do.”

“The bag?”

Rum’s gaze lifted. “Yeah, that’s part of it.”

“What was in the bag, Rum? Was it dust?”

“No. Worse.” He bit his lip again and Matt got distracted, almost missing what he said next. “Wings.” His eyes filled with tears. “They’ve stolen the wings of dozens of fairies. It’s how they keep them prisoner and make them create the dust. Without our wings, we’re trapped in our human forms with only the most basic powers.”

“That’s pretty nasty.”

“Yeah, about as nasty as bombing the house with me in it. If you hadn’t been there, I would have probably been killed in the explosion, and all the wings I retrieved would have been lost.”

“I’m glad I could help.” Though he hadn’t heard a “Thank You” at the end of Rum’s statement. “Where are they now? The wings?”

“In a safe place until I can finish this.”

Matt frowned. “Finish what?”

“I’m going to find the rest of the members of this ring and free the fairies they’ve fairy-napped. But I need your help to do it.”

Book info and more…

Leave a Reply

